Skip to Content


Contact Us


Feel free to contact a faculty member or anyone on the Honors executive council with questions you may have about the Honors Program.

 

Ryan Allen

Director of Honors Program

ryan.allen@briarcliff.edu

 

Abigail Chihak

President of Honors Program

abigail.chihak@briarcliff.edu

 

Emily Mallinger

Vice President of Honors Program

emily.mallinger@briarcliff.edu

 

Megan Aschoff

Secretary of Honors Program

megan.aschoff@briarcliff.edu

 

Alyssa Wicker

Minister of Fun(d)

alyssa.wicker@briarcliff.edu

 

Sarah Ammann & Abby Buckhouse

Senior Representatives of Honors Program

sarah.ammann@briarcliff.edu

abigail.buckhouse@briarcliff.edu

 

Troy Hogan & Andrea Kontor

Junior Representatives of Honors Program

troy.hogan@briarcliff.edu

andrea.kontor@briarcliff.edu

 

HONORS FACULTY


Jeff Baldus
Associate Professor of Art
712-279-5564
SEND EMAIL

Brian T. Hazlett
Professor of Biology; Chair, Biology Department; Director, Environmental Science Program; Director, Center for Prairie Studies
1992
712-279-5495
SEND EMAIL

Eric Juhnke
Professor of History; History Department Chair
2001
712-279-5476
SEND EMAIL

Ryan Allen
Assistant Professor of English and Writing
712-279-5211
SEND EMAIL

Tricia Currans-Sheehan
Professor of English and Writing; Editor of the Briar Cliff Review
1986
712-279-1651
SEND EMAIL

Jeremy Owens
Associate Professor of Music
712-279-5479
SEND EMAIL

Wendy Brame
Assistant Professor of Sociology; Department Chair of Sociology and Criminal Justice
2010
712-279-5492
SEND EMAIL

Stephen Brown
Professor of Philosophy; Theology Department Chair
712-279-1702
SEND EMAIL

Paul Korchin
Assistant Professor of Theology
2013
712-279-1704
SEND EMAIL